India English
Kenya English
United Kingdom English
South Africa English
Nigeria English
United States English
United States Español
Indonesia English
Bangladesh English
Egypt العربية
Tanzania English
Ethiopia English
Uganda English
Congo - Kinshasa English
Ghana English
Côte d’Ivoire English
Zambia English
Cameroon English
Rwanda English
Germany Deutsch
France Français
Spain Català
Spain Español
Italy Italiano
Russia Русский
Japan English
Brazil Português
Brazil Português
Mexico Español
Philippines English
Pakistan English
Turkey Türkçe
Vietnam English
Thailand English
South Korea English
Australia English
China 中文
Canada English
Canada Français
Somalia English
Netherlands Nederlands

Minecraft Chunk Defense Guide

What is chunk defense in Minecraft?

Chunk defense in Minecraft is a player versus environment (PvE) game mode where players are given a small plot of land surrounded by bedrock and have to defend against waves of monsters.

The goal is to survive as long as possible while building up the base and fighting against increasingly difficult waves of monsters.

In between rounds, players can visit a shop to exchange credits earned by killing monsters for various items.

Chunk defense maps are available for download and can be played on Minecraft versions 1.14.x and higher.

What are the system requirements for chunk defense map?

Since Chunk Defense is a custom map for Minecraft, it should have similar system requirements as the base game.

The minimum system requirements for Minecraft are:

  • CPU: Intel Core i3-3210 3.2 GHz / AMD A8-7600 APU 3.1 GHz or equivalent
  • RAM: 4GB
  • GPU (Integrated): Intel HD Graphics 4000 (Ivy Bridge) or AMD Radeon R5 series (Kaveri line) with OpenGL 4.4*
  • GPU (Discrete): Nvidia GeForce 400 Series or AMD Radeon HD 7000 series with OpenGL 4.4
  • HDD: At least 1GB for game core, maps and other files

Keep in mind that these are the minimum requirements, and for a better experience, it is recommended to have a more powerful system.

How to install chunk defense map in Minecraft

To install the Chunk Defense map in Minecraft, you can follow these general steps:

  1. Download the map from a trusted source such as Planet Minecraft or
  2. Extract the downloaded file if it’s in a zip or rar format.
  3. Locate the “saves” folder in your Minecraft directory. You can do this by going to the Minecraft launcher, selecting the “Installations” tab, and then clicking “Edit” next to your current installation. From there, click “Open Game Dir” to open the .minecraft folder. The “saves” folder is where your Minecraft worlds are saved.
  4. Move the extracted map folder into the “saves” folder.
  5. Open Minecraft and the map should be available to play in your singleplayer worlds.

These steps should work for most Minecraft maps, including Chunk Defense.

If you encounter any issues, you can refer to the map’s specific installation instructions if available.

How to play chunk defense map in Minecraft

To play the Chunk Defense map in Minecraft, you can follow these general steps:

  1. Download the Map: Visit a reputable Minecraft map website such as or and download the Chunk Defense map file.
  2. Install the Map:
  • Locate the downloaded map file on your computer.
  • Open the Minecraft game and select the ‘Singleplayer’ option from the main menu.
  • Click on the ‘Create New World’ button.
  • Choose the ‘More World Options’ and then select ‘Import World’ or ‘Open World Folder’.
  • Copy the downloaded map file into the “saves” folder in the Minecraft directory.
  1. Play the Map:
  • Once the map is successfully installed, you can find it in your list of saved worlds in the ‘Singleplayer’ menu.
  • Select the Chunk Defense map and click ‘Play’ to start the game.

The Chunk Defense map is a PvE (Player versus Environment) map where players have to survive and defend against waves of monsters.

It features 100 different monster waves and a shop system to purchase gear between waves.

The map is designed for Minecraft version 1.14.4.

What are the different modes available in the chunk defense map?

Now, some of the key features and modes available in the Chunk Defense map include:

Survival Mode

In this mode, players must construct a Minecraft survival base while maximizing the use of scarce resources.

They have to engage in 100 rounds of monster battles, ranging from easy to challenging difficulty levels.

Shop Mode

Players can utilize earned credits from defeating monsters to purchase building blocks, animals, plants, and other items.

This mode allows players to expand and improve their base.

Exploration Mode

The map features nine different environments, each with a unique design.

Players can explore and settle on these environments while defending against waves of monsters.

Trading Mode

Players can trade in various mob drops for different items, allowing them to acquire new gear and resources.

These modes provide a diverse and engaging gameplay experience for players who enjoy PvE-style maps in Minecraft.

As we’ve already mentioned, the Chunk Defense map is designed for Minecraft version 1.14.4.

Different waves of mobs in chunk defense map

The Chunk Defense map features 100 different waves of mobs that players must defend against.

Each wave has its own unique composition and difficulty level, providing a diverse and challenging experience for players.

The waves of mobs are designed to test players’ skills and strategies in a PvE setting.

Some examples of the waves include:

  1. Wave 1: Zombies, Skeletons, and Spiders.
  2. Wave 2: Drops, Creepers, and Chickens.
  3. Wave 3: Cows, Sheep, and Wolves.
  4. Wave 4: Skeletons, Zombies, and Creepers.
  5. Wave 5: Wolves, Chickens, and Cobblestone Generators.

These waves are organized into different tiers, with each tier offering a more challenging set of mobs.

Players can earn credits by defeating monsters, which can then be used to purchase building blocks, animals, plants, and other items in the in-game shop.

How to unlock new modes in chunk defense map

Actually its not as hard as it sounds.

To unlock new modes in the Chunk Defense map, players do not need to complete any specific objectives or tasks.

All modes are available from the start of the game. Players can choose to play any of the available modes, including Survival, Shop, Exploration, and Trading modes, by selecting them from the game menu.

Read also:


× WhatsApp us